Texas, Big Bend National Park

0305171349b
So cool, Mexico is on the other shore!  Thea has a new seat belt harness, works great! And can leave windows down without worring about her jumping out.  I would add now to my mantra that there is pros and cons to any situation in life that we have different needs at different times, and different locations meet them to varying degrees.  Big bend is a really long haul to get here,to me it would be best to plan on spending a week at least unless one just wanted to drive around:).  It is beautiful and solitutude can be found outside the campgrounds.  Inside it is very busy.  The hookup sites are on black top and only a few feet away from each other.  In the non hookup part I found a very nice site on the edge with distance from people.  If you want to socialize this is a great place to do it! Showers are two dollors for 5 min and I am opposed to that in principle so I am supplementing at the dump station:) no cell phone but wifi.  It is a great place to walk Thea as they are very strict about dogs being on leashes.  Good place to read and cook, beautiful!
One thought on “Texas, Big Bend National Park

  1. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. You really get around don’t you? I’m dealing with a lot of pain in my back and right hip. Plus I’m in the worst bout of depression I think I’ve ever dealt with. I’m not making much progress on the storage units. If I feel better and the weather straightens up I hope to empty out one by the end of the month. It’s the oldest and has stuff in it i want to keep and use. My internet keeps going off line. Twice this week I’ve called my Tech Support in the Philippines to get back on line. I better go while it’s still on line. Stay Safe i think of you often

    Jewellann

    Like

Leave a Reply

